News
You are here: Home » Our Projects » The Peace Process

The Peace Process

Israel Palestine peace richardsilverstein_com avi-katz-ip-cartoon

The “Our Heritage – The Charter for Democracy” Association stands for fare solution of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict on the basis of “Two states for two nations”. Only peace agreement will bring peace and security to both nations.

We believe that current situation, in the lack of genuine peace between Israel and its Arab neighbors, causes constant damage to Israeli democracy and prevents progress of Israeli society according to the principles of justice and solidarity. The lack of peaceful settlement endangers the future of Israel as the state of Jewish people. Therefore peaceful agreement and stopping of occupation are in best interests of our country.

Community of repatriates from FSU is considered today as inclined against the peace process. This image is only partially true. We do everything to change it by trying to influence the public opinion within the community towards the peace process.

Today among the Russian-speakers there are many activists, mostly young people, struggling for peaceful settlement. In the meantime these youth are minority in our community but their number grows constantly and it is not possible to ignore them neither in media nor in the public field.

“Our Heritage – The Charter for Democracy” aims at turning the peace discourse to the dominant one in the Russian community. We deliver objective information on the topic to both broad audience and mass media in order to reduce alienation and hostility towards the peace process in our community and to arouse massive support for fair and durable settlement of the conflict.

At our site you will find publications covering the problems of the peace process, the difficulties on the way to peace and the mean to overcome these difficulties. You will be able to watch the events we organize and also to fill in and to participate in the events.

 

Practical activity backing the peace process.

 

Series of lectures. We conduct series of lectures in the cities and towns with high concentration of Russian-speakers. Our competent and experienced lecturers throw light upon the roots of the conflict, upon the history of Israeli-Palestinian relations, elucidate current situation and possible ways of settling the conflict.

Meetings with Palestinians. We carry out regularly meetings between Russian-speaking Israelis and the Palestinians who can speak Russian. In the PA territory now live about 12,500 persons having a good command of Russian. These are Palestinians who studied at the universities in Russia and FSU, many of them married there and returned to Palestine with their spouses. We keep in touch with these families, meet with them in order to discuss in what we are common and in what differ, and how people knowing Russian from both sides can promote peace between our nations. Such meetings in the “people diplomacy” format are helpful for destroying stereotypes and building confidence.

Excursions. We organize tours for Russian-speakers to Palestinian cities and backwoods, and also to the disputable regions. The aim of these excursions is to show the reality of the conflict by “close shot”, to familiarize the participants with the situation in the field and with the people living there, to disclose the true nature of relations between the State of Israel and settlers on the one hand and Palestinians on the other hand.    

See more events » For all articles »

Comments



Latest Articles

Photo Gallery

The visit of Russian Journalist to Ramalla

20 Photos

The Settelment's violence in Anata

4 Photos

Video Gallery

Scroll To Top

News
You are here: Home » Наши Проекты » Мирный процесс

Мирный процесс

Israel Palestine peace richardsilverstein_com avi-katz-ip-cartoon

Мирный процесс

 

«Наше Наследие – Демократическая Хартия» поддерживает справедливое урегулирование израильско-палестинского конфликта на базе принципа: два государства для двух народов. Только мирное соглашение принесёт мир и безопасность обоим народам.

Мы убеждены, что нынешнее состояние, в отсутствие истинного мира между Израилем и его арабскими соседями, наносит постоянный ущерб израильской демократии, соблюдению элементарных прав человека, препятствует развитию израильского общества на основе справедливости и солидарности. Отсутствие соглашение ставит под угрозу будущее Израиля как государства еврейского народа. Поэтому мирное урегулирование и прекращение оккупации представляют собой подлинный интерес Израиля.

На сегодняшний день общину репатриантов из СНГ воспринимают как настроенную негативно по отношению к мирному процессу. Этот имидж верен только отчасти. Мы делаем всё для его изменения, воздействуя, в первую очередь, на взгляды и представления общины о мирном процессе.

Сегодня в нашей среде есть многочисленные активисты, как правило – молодые люди, которые верят в важность мирного урегулирования и активно за него борются. Пока что эта молодёжь составляет меньшинство в русскоязычной общине, но ее численность неуклонно растёт, и ее уже невозможно игнорировать ни в СМИ, ни на общественной арене.

«Наше Наследие – Демократическая Хартия» ставит перед собой цель сделать миротворческий дискурс доминантным дискурсом в русскоязычной общине, превратить его из удела одиночек в массовое явление. Для этого мы предоставляем объективную информацию как широкой публике, так и СМИ, чтобы снизить степень отторжения и враждебности по отношению к мирному процессу и к палестинскому народу в нашей общине и привести, в конечном счёте, к массовой поддержке справедливого и прочного урегулирования конфликта.

На нашем сайте вы найдёте материалы, посвящённые острым проблемам мирного процесса, препятствиям на пути к миру и возможным способам эти препятствия преодолеть. Вы сможете следить за всеми нашими мероприятиями в этой области, а также записаться и самим принять участие в таких мероприятиях.

Практическая деятельность в поддержку мирного процесса.

Серии лекций. Мы проводим серии лекций в тех городах, где имеется высокая концентрация русскоязычного населения. В ходе лекций освещаются корни и истоки конфликта, история отношений Израиля с палестинцами, нынешняя ситуация и возможные пути разрешения конфликта. Наши лекторы обладают большим опытом и глубокими знаниями в данной сфере.

Встречи с палестинцами. Мы проводим на постоянной основе встречи между говорящими по-русски израильтянами и говорящими по-русски палестинцами. На территории ПА сегодня живут около 12.500 палестинцев, владеющих русским языком. Это уроженцы Палестины, которые учились в странах СНГ, многие из них создали там семьи и вернулись вместе с жёнами в Палестину. Мы поддерживаем с этими семьями постоянные контакты, встречаемся, чтобы поговорить о том, что между нами общего, чем мы отличаемся, и каким образом Люди, владеющие русским языком с обеих сторон, могут способствовать достижению  подлинного и прочного мира между нашими народами. Встречи по принципу «народной дипломатии» помогают лучше узнать другую сторону, разрушить стереотипы, добиться доверия между людьми.

Экскурсии. Мы проводим экскурсии и в «спорных» районах, и в глубине палестинских территорий, и в палестинских городах. Экскурсии призваны показать реальность конфликта «крупным планом», познакомить участников с ситуацией на местах и с  людьми, которые там живут, показать, как складываются отношения между Израилем и поселенцами с одной стороны, и палестинцами – с другой.

 

ближайшие мероприятия » статьи по теме »


Последние публикации

Фотогалерея

Экскурсия в Рамаллу 29 мая

25 Photos

Погром в Анате

5 Photos

Видеогалерея

Scroll To Top